all about the words











{August 7, 2012}   Craigslist and a miracle

I’ve been scouring CL for the last few hours applying to jobs while I tweak my writing portfolio. I am starting to wish I didn’t do so much ghost writing (no credit, boo.)–but that wish only lasts until I get paid. Having money and laughing all the way to the bank is a lot better at this point. I’m starting to get my name out there, so I can’t hope for any more than that.

If I want to get replies from companies right away maybe I shouldn’t reply to their Craigslist ads at Dark-o-Clock AM. That might be my first step to success and keeping my heart rate down.

I got paid from my freelancing gig today, nearly all that I’d been owed. Makes me pretty happy, but too bad it’ll be gone soon (my car has been broken for a while, but it finally hit ‘So broken I can’t ignore it anymore’ this afternoon.) Oh well, such is the way of money. Until I get a decent salary, I’ll have to do the best I can with the money I have. Saving to buy the parts and pay for the labor on the part, as well as fix a few other car related things and get new licence plates. This is all really exciting, I know. Not much else to write about at dark-thirty.

So, in lieu of that–here, have a kitty.

Image

He could win me anything with this face. Let’s start with the lottery, buddy.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
