all about the words











{August 6, 2012}   Ants are the devil. Also, it’s hot out.

I woke up this morning to my least favorite sight in the history of the world. Ants. Not just one, but quite a few having a buffet in my cat’s food dish. Not a fun way to start the day. My cat was staring at me like, “Mom, why is my food moving?” in my state of near terror, I threw out the entire dish. I’ll have to get a new one, along with ant traps–on Friday.

Thanks to the wonder of google, my woes have been solved: http://www.antproofbowl.com and I’m totally picking one up on Friday so poor Zevran can eat in peace.

Zevran!

Zev hates ants. They make him cry.

Would you deny that face food without ants? I didn’t think so. $15 is nothing compared to not dealing with ants, a happy kitty, and yeah…did I mention no ants? Good. Mentioning it again. No more ants.

It’s blazing hot here currently, and I’m watching the hours tick by before I have to go to job A for the evening. I’m writing some pieces for a client before I do, and hoping I get paid from my other job today. Freelancing is a tough gig, but I like what I do.

Anyway, off to write. I’ll be back later. For now, going to laugh at the corpses of the ants I killed earlier.

Revenge will be mine, ants. Soon your day will come. Soon.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
